Botanics First Impressions – Brand Ambassador

Botanics First Impressions – Brand Ambassador

You might have seen recently on my social media that Botanics reached out to me to become a brand ambassador. *I’m super excited* They asked me to help promote their relaunch in the UK. They have rebranded their products with a cute logo and with pastel packaging. And I’m super thrilled to be able to test out their products and provide you today with a Botanics First Impressions post. Over the next couple months I will tell you what works and doesn’t, and how they have helped me.

Botanics is a very affordable brand that you can find at Boots. The prices range from anything as little as £2/3 to £15. They promote natural skin care made from plants, therefore you’ll see a lot of #theplantone. They have 5 ranges: Organic, All Bright, Hydration Burst, Radiant Youth and Triple age renew. The ranges all pretty much do what the name states. My first care package from Botanics contained All Bright and Organic ranges.

botanics-first-impressions-all-bright-range

All Bright Range – Botanics First Impressions

The two products I received from this range were a Micellar 3 in 1 Cleansing Solution (*) and a Purifying Face Scrub (*). This range smells delicious, and the scent is very strong when scrubbing in the face scrub. First thoughts on the cleansing solution are that it does its job, it removes my makeup! My skin is quite sensitive and thankfully this doesn’t irritate it. I find it very similar to the Garnier micellar water. The face scrub is very gentle and left my face feeling squeaky clean. A little bit goes a long way and my skin did appear to have more radiance. At the moment I haven’t found any down sides to these products but this is only my first impressions with them. You can pick them both up for £5.49 and Boots currently have a buy 1 get the 2nd half price.

Botanics-first-impressions-organic-range

 

Organic Range – Botanics First Impressions

Botanics kindly sent me their Hydrating Day Cream (*) and Rosewater Toning Spritz (*). The scent I get from the day dream is very citrus with the hint of fresh plants haha. And the toning spritz is very florally. Sorry, I’m bad at describing scents. This cream is very heavy and does take some time to sink in, but my skin feels fabulous after. The toning spritz is very refreshing. Though, right now can’t notice any difference. You can pick the day cream up for £9.99 and the toning spritz up for £7.99. The organic range is slightly more expensive. However, that’s due to the ingredients being more premium than the other ranges.

 

My overall Botanics first impressions are that the scents of all the products are quite strong. However, I don’t find they are chemically strong, thankfully. I have not yet seen any bad reactions to the products sent to me. But I was only sent four products, so praying the rest are just as good. This range is mega affordable and always has discounts running but I do have a discount code you can use that saves you £2 – BOTANICS2.
If you have tried any of their products let me know in the comments below? And what are your opinions on them?

Covet Luxe Logo

Follow:
Share:

38 Comments

  1. 23rd August 2017 / 1:47 pm

    That’s such a great opportunity congrats on becoming an ambassador! These products look great Lily! I thinking about purchasing three toning spritz, it sounds like something I need, love a refreshing facial spray xx

  2. 23rd August 2017 / 2:05 pm

    I love love this brand. I always use botantic spritz toner . Its one of my go-to products. Its so refreshing.
    Lovely post x

    • covetluxe
      28th August 2017 / 6:54 am

      It is isn’t it, helps me cool down sometimes x

  3. 23rd August 2017 / 2:37 pm

    Scents are honestly so hard to describe, haha! I came across this range in Boots on my lunch today and was curious so gives me an idea of some products to try out x

    • covetluxe
      28th August 2017 / 6:55 am

      Something I need to improve on still haha. And you should try them out! They’re super affordable as well x

  4. 23rd August 2017 / 2:42 pm

    I’ve never tried any of these before, the packing though. There is something so cute about it?! I’m glad they’re not chemically strong because I don’t think my skin could handle that. I’ll be sure to check them out next time I’m in boots x

    • covetluxe
      28th August 2017 / 6:56 am

      I know, I just love the packaging haha. And me neither, my skin gets so sensitive x

  5. 23rd August 2017 / 3:06 pm

    I love the packaging! I think it reflects the brands image so well, the toning spritz and day cream sounds soo nice aswell, nothing I like more than a really thick moisturiser that you can just leave to sink in!
    Alice Xx
    http://www.blacktulipbeauty.co.uk

    • covetluxe
      28th August 2017 / 6:57 am

      100% agree about the packaging. And the day cream is so good lovely, you need to try it x

  6. theglassofclass
    23rd August 2017 / 3:58 pm

    My skin is really sensitive as well! Recently I started breaking out out of nowhere and have no idea what happened so I’m looking for new skincare products just in case I randomly developed an allergy to the ones I’ve already got. I love Garnier Micellar water, it’s so delicate and I’ve never found anything like it so might give Botanics a try!

    Julia xx
    theglassofclass.com

    • covetluxe
      30th August 2017 / 1:01 pm

      Oh no that sounds rather annoying! It might have been a change of diet as well? But I recommend trying Botanics as they are very natural and maybe use less products to see if it could be an overload of products x

  7. 23rd August 2017 / 5:33 pm

    I have never heard of Botanics before but I think I am in love! I love affordable brands and the Rosewater Toning Spitz sounds perfect. I feel like a trip to Boots is in order to have a look at these!

    Gemma | http://www.anoceanglimmer.wordpress.com

    • covetluxe
      30th August 2017 / 1:02 pm

      Ooh, hope you find some products you’ll love 🙂

  8. 23rd August 2017 / 7:11 pm

    I love this packaging! they sound really great! I hope to see them around!

    • covetluxe
      30th August 2017 / 1:02 pm

      Check out your local boots or on the boots website! x

    • covetluxe
      30th August 2017 / 1:03 pm

      I know, packaging seems to be everyones favourite thing right now! The day cream has become my favourite so far 🙂 x

    • covetluxe
      30th August 2017 / 1:04 pm

      Oh that’s a shame! Maybe ask a friend to ship some across 😉

  9. 23rd August 2017 / 8:55 pm

    I’ve heard so many great things about Botanics plus the packing is gorgeous! I also suffer from sensitive skin so I’m glad they didn’t cause irritation, I will have to try these products out! x

    • covetluxe
      30th August 2017 / 1:05 pm

      Yeah these are great for sensitive skin, hope you find some gems x

  10. 23rd August 2017 / 9:50 pm

    Ooo these sound lovely! The Garnier micellar water is my absolute fave so I would love to try this one and compare. I’ve never tried anything from the Brand but with them being super affordable I might just have to pick a couple bits up to try! Massive congrats on becoming a brand ambassador btw that’s amazing!

    Ellie x

    elliesbitsofbeauty.wordpress.com

    • covetluxe
      30th August 2017 / 1:15 pm

      Thank you so much lovely 🙂 x

  11. 24th August 2017 / 4:13 am

    The new range looks amazing, love the packaging and Boots Botanics is reall affordable which is great for me!

    • covetluxe
      30th August 2017 / 1:16 pm

      The packaging is so pretty and I know, I’m so happy with how affordable it is x

  12. agnesehadebe
    24th August 2017 / 9:16 am

    I’ve never tried any products by Botanics, but I definitely want to now knowing that they are made from natural plant based ingredients <3

    Lots of love,
    Agnese | http://www.agnesehadebe.com

    • covetluxe
      30th August 2017 / 1:17 pm

      You should, they are so hydrating I can’t wait to try their other ranges x

  13. Lucy Biggerstaff
    24th August 2017 / 4:30 pm

    I really like the sound of the brightening range! I’m all about that glow! I might give something a try if you’ve got a £2 off code! Xx

    • covetluxe
      30th August 2017 / 1:23 pm

      Defo give them a try, my skin is loving that range x

  14. luxblush
    24th August 2017 / 9:02 pm

    I haven’t tried anything from this brand before, but these products look really great! The packaging is so pretty too xx

    Hannah | luxuryblush

    • covetluxe
      30th August 2017 / 1:10 pm

      Me neither and I was surprised, they are really hydrating x

  15. Anu
    25th August 2017 / 6:05 pm

    These products sound really nice! Especially the toning spritz 🙂 I love products that are 100% organic xx

    Anu | Based On blog | Bloglovin

    • covetluxe
      30th August 2017 / 1:07 pm

      The spritz is so refreshing, never owned anything like it! x

  16. 26th August 2017 / 1:55 am

    ooo that’s so exciting! i’m glad they’ve rebranded! Quite honestly their older version seemed very dull and off putting so I never purchased, might just give it a go.
    do you know if they’r cruelty free? if they are, they’re going down on the shopping list!

    Madiha
    http://www.mevstheodds.com

    • covetluxe
      30th August 2017 / 1:06 pm

      From a quick google search it does seem they are cruelty free which is amazing! And I agree the old packaging was not appealing at all so i’m very happy they rebranded x

  17. 26th August 2017 / 8:42 pm

    OH my gosh I love the Botanics stuff! Congrats on being a Brand Ambassador!! That is so amazing!!! xxx

    • covetluxe
      30th August 2017 / 1:05 pm

      Thank you so much lovely! x

  18. 3rd September 2017 / 7:02 pm

    Congrats on getting to be a brand ambassador. It looks like great stuff I may have to try it out! X

Leave a Reply